Home » Archive

Cognac Regions

Featured, Headline, Information »

[3 Dec 2011 | 1 bericht | ]
Cognac Regions

Cognac is the third largest area under vine in France and is composed of six subregions called in descending order of importance: Grande Champagne, Petite Champagne, Borderies, Fins Bois, Bons Bois, and Bois Ordinaires.
Each subregion has different soil types. Grapes from each of these subregions will contribute different aromas, weight and ageability to a Cognac.